Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of representatives from across the country in both academia and industry.

Bradley Field – Chair and Nominations Committee Chair
Founder and CEO, PRE Labs Inc.

Sharon Wu – Audit Committee Chair
Managing Director, Research Support Services, UBC

Chad Brick – Director
President, The Eastside Group of Companies

Catharine Marsden – Director
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Royal Military College of Canada
Professor Emeritus, Gina Cody School of Engineering, Concordia University

Elicia Maine – Director
VanDusen Professor of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Beedie School of Business, Simon Fraser University

John-Paul Heale – Director

Pascal Hubert – Director
Werner Graupe Chair on Sustainable Composites Manufacturing
Director, Research Center for High Performance Polymer and Composite Systems

Peter Richter – Director
Owner, WPR Consulting
Chair, SAMPE Canada

Sean McKay – Director
President, Honger Innovations Inc.
Board Member:  Biosciences Association of Manitoba
Advisory Board Chair: Technology Access Centre Advanced Manufacturing, Red River College
Executive Committee: Coalition for Advanced Manufacturing, Province of Manitoba

Stewart Cramer – Director
Chief Manufacturing Officer for Next Generation Manufacturing Canada

Suzana Topic – Director
Manager, Composites Research Network